Doula Training in Delaware

You are not required in Delaware to have a a certification in order to work within the state. It is entirely voluntary and not mandated by law to become certified. Additionally, Delaware does not have a requirement for doulas to have a high school degree or equivalent in order to work.

Below is a listing of various educational classes and resources in the Delware area which can utilized as your doula training.  If the classes are affiliated with a a certificate granting program, it will be noted in the details. You do not have to be pursuing a certification in order to attend, however, you do need to be at least 18 years or older.

Doula Training in Baltimore, MD

Organization Name:  Birthing Gently
Instructor:  Tara Campbell
Phone:  978-314-5533

Course and Workshop Details and Requirements

This 2 day training workshop includes the Introduction to Childbirth for Doulas course (7 hours) as well as the Birth Doula Training Workshop (16 hours).  Both are required as part of the DONA certification process.
The introduction class is offered on September 15, 2017 and the workshop is offered from September 16-17, 2017.
Costs and Fees

Introduction to Childbirth course and Birth Doula Training Workshop – $500

Registration Details

Download registration forms,pay online with paypal, read about cancellation policies, and sponsorships by clicking here.